1/17
 
Rebecca Wiggins  reviewed The Supers – 5 star

10 January 2019

Fantastic band! Mollys voice was amazing and our wedding booking went smoothly and efficiently in every way. Highly recommended! 😃

 
James Williams  reviewed The Supers – 5 star

13 October 2018 · 

Such an amazing night of music. We had an absolute blast and had so many comments about how amazing the band were from our guests. Molly's vocals were incredible and the set closer is one we'll remember for the rest of our lives.

Benjamin Gower  reviewed The Supers – 5 star

12 October 2018 · 

Molly and the Supers were Fantastic! They remained flexible on the night and judged everything so well, & the sound was Superb!

 
Ellis Rolfe reviewed The Supers– 5 star

01 October 2018

The Supers were amazing!! Molly was so brilliant on the lead up and was very accommodating to our love of the blues brothers & first dance! They absolutely rocked it on the night and the dance floor was filled from start to finish (with myself never leaving it for a second)! Everyone has since said how incredible they were and we totally agree! We also went for the brass, and I have to say it was totally worth it! Molly was great on advising what songs would really enhance the brass too, so we really made the most of it! Such a great and friendly group of people! Thank you so much for making our wedding one of the best days of our lives!!!

 

 

Heather Laycock reviewed The Supers– 5 star

16 September 2018

The Supers were fantastic at my daughter’s wedding. Just glorious - I recommend them unreservedly. The jazz was superb during the reception, and then afterwards the dance floor was full!

 

 

April Iles reviewed The Supers– 5 star

13 September 2018

The Supers played at our wedding on 31st August and they were absolutely bloody amazing! Such a slick, professional band with super high energy and great style. Molly was so friendly and professional throughout the lead up and had lots of ideas to help things run smoothly, including being flexible with timing on the day, when terrible traffic delayed lots of our guests. She seamlessly re-gigged things to fit in with us, and brought the good vibes back with the amazing music. The dance floor was full all night and everyone said how incredible they were. I want to do it all over again! Thanks for being SO fantastic, you made our wedding evening so very special.

 

 

Idris Dibble reviewed The Supers– 5 star

19 August 2018

Thank you for an unforgettable performance at my daughter’s wedding. The dance floor was packed all evening and we had so many people say how amazing the band was. Come back to Cardiff Bay Yacht club soon!

 

 

Alex Sadlier reviewed The Supers– 5 star

02 July 2018

What a fantastic band! Molly and the band had our guests up and dancing all through the night at our wedding with so many commenting on Molly's amazing voice. Thank you for making everything so easy and stress-free as well. Highly recommended!

 

Emma Stark reviewed The Supers– 5 star
07 June 2018

Massive thank you to Molly & the Band for playing at our 1920s Joint 30th Party in April 2018. They were absolutely amazing! Everything was tailored specifically to our event. Molly has a great voice, and the four musicians were just fab. They played 1920s background music through speakers whilst guests arrived, including particular requests I had made. Then they did two 1hr sets, one 1920s style Gatsby/Swing, and one Funk/Soul, then a disco playlist to finish the night off. The band had such energy, and everyone was up and dancing! Prior to the event - there was prompt email communication discussing what sets we wanted to book, and tailoring to our needs/theme! We had so many compliments about the band from our guests, it made our evening and we cannot thank them enough. Highly Recommended!

Eve Roberts reviewed The Supers– 5 star

06 June 2018

We hired the band for our June 2018 wedding; Molly and the band were fantastic, we had so many compliments from our guests on the music so thank you! Both the daytime jazz and evening party were exactly what we wanted and they were flexible as the evening ran a little late! Thank you! 

 

 

Adam Tye reviewed The Supers– 5 star

05 June 2018

Molly and her band played at our wedding in May 2018, and we all had an absolute blast thanks to them! The set list was great, and our guests haven't stopped mentioning how much they loved it.  Molly was such a pleasure to organise with, and handled some fairly drastic changes to our initial plans well. We'd 100% recommend for any wedding/event!!

 

 

Grace Haskins reviewed The Supers– 5 star

05 June 2018

We hired Molly & the band for our wedding and we were certainly not disappointed! They were professional & helpful all through the booking & planning process, & incredible on the night - keeping the dance floor full, and now everyone is talking about them after the wedding. I would highly recommend them and am thinking of another excuse for a party so they can perform! Thank you so much!

 

 

Helen Owen reviewed The Supers – 5 star

14 February 2018

Molly (and one Super!) performed at our wedding and was absolutely incredible! She sang before and after our ceremony at Old Wardour Castle, which really added to the atmosphere, and all the guests commented on how great it was to have live music. 
They even learned one of our favourite songs (in a very short time - my fault!!) and made the whole experience very easy for us. Molly has a beautiful voice, and will bring glamour and soul to any event. In fact, we wished she could have stayed for the whole wedding but she was booked up (because she's that good!). Thank you guys!

Chris Gower reviewed The Supers – 5 star

27 October 2017 · 

Molly and The Supers performed at our wedding earlier this month in their full 7-piece form and were absolutely incredible; the presence of the full band is unreal and perfectly compliments Molly's voice which is next level (pretty sure she wouldn't even need a microphone).

I think the true sign of a good band is the reaction from the guests - some of our guests who would never normally be seen on a dance floor were up and moving, and the praise was universal.

I don't normally write reviews but these guys were absolutely incredible, made the evening, and my wife and I couldn't have been happier. 

I should also add they stepped in at the last minute as our other band cancelled and I really don't think we could have been any luckier. We considered ourselves lucky anyone stepped in at all, but when we discovered how much better they were than our original choice... well, we must have been due some good karma or something! 

Don't hesitate booking these guys for your wedding, event or party; they're definitely appropriately named!

 

Lauren Oswald reviewed The Supers – 5 star

13 September 2017 · 

We cannot thank you enough. We booked the supers for our wedding in May this year. We searched high and low for the perfect band as music means so much to us. We found them in Bristol and they travelled all the way to Looe, Cornwall to make it happen. We had a 7 piece band and they were phenomenal. The dance floor was packed, the music was amazing and they looked great too, friendly and professional. It went so smoothly and I cannot thank you enough. The comments we had from guests were nothing but high praise, you went down so well! Plus your dress was fab Molly! Thanks for helping to make the best day of our lives! Xx

 

Leila Nicholas reviewed The Supers – 5 star

11 September 2017 · 

Just to say a huge thank you for a fantastic performance from Molly and the band on Saturday for our wedding. Molly and the band were brilliant - everyone we spoke to on the day and since was raving about them. You really helped to make it a special day for us. We particularly appreciated the flexibility to change the set list. Thank you!

Jamie Kelly reviewed The Supers – 5 star

5 September 2017 · 

Molly and The Supers absolutely smashed it at our wedding. After being recommended The Supers by a friend they exceeded our expectations. Since our big day all of our friends have commented on how good the band were! They kept everyone on the dance floor and Molly was very organised and helpful beforehand. Book them!!!

Heidi Manouchehri reviewed The Supers – 5 star

29 August 2017 · 

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for yesterday - you were an absolute superstar!

The whole day was perfect, you guys were amazing and really got the party going.

The afternoon set was lovely too, and created a really nice atmosphere. We couldn't be happier!

Natalie Aldridge reviewed The Supers – 5 star

20 August 2017 · 

It was amazing to dance the night away with The Supers on our wedding day, and so professional to deal with leading up to the big day. I can't thank you all enough. You really did raise the roof!!! Xx

Bryan Wenham reviewed The Supers – 5 star

29 July 2017 ·

Molly and The Supers played at our wedding in July - and were AMAZING! We honestly couldn't have hoped for better. They played a faultless set, tailored to our tastes and wishes. Molly is just a brilliant performer and gave 100% to every song and ensured our guests were up and dancing all night. She was even on hand to calm our nerves before the first dance - meaning we actually managed to enjoy this moment! Our guests are still commenting about how much they loved The Supers. We want to do it all again...please! Thanks so much guys!

Michael Wenham reviewed The Supers – 5 star

18 July 2017 · 

Hi Molly You said I should wait until I'd heard you and the band before saying thank you. Well, now I'm saying a huge thank you for a fabulous evening at Bryan and Sarah's wedding on Saturday. You judged the first dance just right. And you were right. Hearing you live was 1000x better than YouTube. You were great. Thank you so much!

Philip Bright reviewed The Supers – 5 star

16 July 2017 · 

What a FANTASTIC BAND. We went and saw them in Bristol to see if they would be good as our wedding band. They had us dancing that night, so we booked them immediately for our wedding. We had Molly and a pianist for the service, and they fitted in perfectly. We went for the 6 piece band for the party and LOVED it. They had the whole wedding dancing, and comments the next day were mostly about how brilliant the band was. We'll continue to try and go and see them every now and again around Bristol. Can't recommend them enough! Thank you The Supers. P&C

Francesca Milton reviewed The Supers – 5 star

12 July 2017 · 

We booked Molly and The Supers to play at our wedding in June and it was one of the best decisions we made. They helped us tailor the set to include some of our favourite numbers in the run-up and sounded absolutely mind-blowing on the day. The dance floor was packed all evening and we had so many people say how amazing they were (loads of our guests are in bands so know their stuff)! It ended the day on an absolute high and you should just go ahead and book them right now! Thank you guys!

Mark Readman reviewed The Supers – 5 star

26 June 2017 · 

Molly and her band performed at Taunton and Pickeridge GC 125 party. They were excellent, they provided a fantastic mix of tunes that perfectly suited the evening and got the members up in record time and they stayed on the dance floor for the rest of the evening. The feedback from all guests was amazing, and all in all we had a brilliant evening. As with all events timings got pushed, and Molly was very accommodating in shifting the times of the sets being played. We would certainly book the band again, and would highly recommend.

 

Caroline Bishop reviewed The Supers – 5 star

14 June 2017 · 

Molly and The Supers performed at a clients wedding this past weekend. As a wedding planner, it was great to work with such a flexible and hardworking band. Speeches rather overran, and Molly and the guys were able to not only set up in record time but also made suggestions of how we could alter the sets to make the best of the rest of the evening. Most importantly they got all the guests up dancing. Great work - thank you!

JJ Moore reviewed The Supers – 5 star

29 May 2017 · 

We had Molly and the boys play at our wedding and they were fantastic, really engaged with our guests and had people up and dancing all night long...!

Laura Arscott reviewed The Supers – 5 star

15 May 2017 · 

The Supers truly are SUPER!!!! If you need a band look no further! Molly was always so friendly and accommodating throughout the build up to our wedding. Helping us make the perfect playlist and sang our first dance song so beautifully. Thankyou to you all for being so fabulous at our wedding! We still get people complimenting you now a month later! We look forward to seeing you around Bristol in the future.

 

Ben Twist reviewed The Supers – 5 star

27 November 2016 · 

The Supers played at our wedding at The Great Tythe Barn Tetbury on the 20th November 2016. We had a Jazz duo for canapés and the full 7-piece band for the evening do. I cannot recommend The Supers enough, from the many emails back and forward to organise what we wanted for the day Molly was responsive and a delight to arrange the day with. On the day, the Music was incredible throughout, we opted for a Jazz option for the encore at the end of the evening and were blown away by the standard of the music and singing. They didn’t miss a beat. Everyone commented to this effect. We spent hours searching for a good wedding band in the Bath / Bristol area we really struggled to find a high-quality band that played a good range of music, after much searching we were very glad we found the Supers for our special day. If you book these for your wedding, you won’t be disappointed.

James Shopland reviewed The Supers – 5 star

23 November 2016 · 

Big thank you to Molly and the Kings who delivered a fantastic Forties swing set for the Dig For Victory Show Christmas Dance. We would be delighted to recommend Molly and her band - they're totally professional and brilliant to work with, and most importantly, kept the dance floor full all night! Molly is a fabulous singer and the band are a class act.

 

Claire Angell reviewed The Supers – 5 star

14 November 2016 · 

Wow what can I say, Molly was absolutely brilliant, thank you so much for making my birthday so special with you're beautiful voice.

 

Professional wedding and    function band

The Supers 2015 

Contact 

hello@thesupersband.com

0117 9392644

Bristol